To the Sea

Amazing things happen when you hitchhike:
During a rainy day stranded in the town of Kristiansund a guy comes to me asking where I am headed with my big backpack. In the following conversation he tells me that he has been sailing with a traditional Norwegian sailingboat and that they are coming into harbour to change crew this night. Excited about the change in transportation and the possibility to fulfill my dream of sailing along some of Norways breathtaking  coastline I go to the harbour where I talk to the captain of “Braute” the famous Sailboat.

What followed was of my best weeks in Norway, sailing through groups of small islands, hoisting sails, tying knots, anchoring and fishing with awesome inspiring company.
Enjoy the Freedom!

Leave a Reply

